This site is managed by Soccer Services Ltd. for the Nigerian Football Association...............We are working with the Secretary General of the Nigeria Football Association..Dr. Tijani Yusuf, who has become the first chief executive of the NFA to put Nigerian Football on the Internet!!!!

Sponsorship and Advertisment

Formed in 1945,the NFA has two offices-the Abuja headquarters and the Lagos Liaison office which served as their headquarters before the NFA re-located to Abuja. The football body is a parastatal of the Federal Ministry of Sports and Social Development under the Honourable Sports Minister, Damishi Sango.

The NFA board is headed by  Mr Anthony Kodjo Williams with Dr. Tijani Ahmed Yusuf as Secretary General/Chief Executive. Thenew NFA board  assumed office  October 1999.

The NFA is affiliated to the Confederation of African football (CAF) and the Federation of International Football (FIFA).  It became affiliated to both bodies in 1959.

Past NFA Chairmen

Pa Mulford                    1945 1947         Pius Quist                     1947 1948
D.  H. Holley                 1949 1950         P. Harvey                     1951 1953
N. Miller                        1954 1956         Dennis. J. Slattery         1957 1958
R.B. Allen                     1959 1960         Godrey K.Amacheree   1960
F.A.S. Ogunmuyiwa      1962                    M.S. Adewale               1962 1963
A.B. Osuala                  1963                    Francis Giwa Osagie     1963 1964
Kola Bajulaiye               1964 1965         Chuba Ikpeazu              1965 1967
Godrey Amacheree       1967 1971         Kelving Lawson             1971 
Michael Okwechime       1971 1973          Ademola Adeoba          1973
  (Acting capacity)
J. E. Falope                  1973 (Interim)       Foluso Sotimi                19711974
Sunday Dankaro            1974 1980         Edumi Ketebe               19811984
Anthony Ikhazoboh        1984 1987        John Obakpolor              1987
Chuba Ikpeazu              1988                    Effiong Edet Okon          19891990
Alhaji Yusuf Ali              19901991           Effiong Edet Okon           1991 -1992
Amos Adamu                19921993           Emeka Omeruah             1993 -1996
Abdulmumini Aminu       19961999
Anthony K. Williams        1999-January 17, 2000
Dominic Oneya (Ag. Chairman) January 17, 2000-Present